About the STNCOA

The State Trooper Non-Commissioned Officers Association (STNCOA) was originally organized in 1973, and incorporated in 1976. In 1992, the STNCOA purchased a union office in Bordentown, New Jersey. The Executive Board of the STNCOA consists of the following elected officials: President, Vice President for Resolution, Vice President for Development, Vice President for Legislation, Treasurer, Sergeants at Arms, and Secretary of Resolutions. All elected officers of the executive board serve a two-year term, elections for which are conducted in each odd-numbered year. All meetings of the Association members and Executive Board are governed by parliamentary rules contained in an edition of rules of order which are consistent with the STNCOA by-laws and Robert's Rules of order. The Executive Board of the STNCOA represents approximately 1000 non-commissioned officers holding the ranks of Sergeant, Detective Sergeant, Staff Sergeant, Sergeant First Class, Detective Sergeant First Class, and Sergeant Major.

Mission Statement

According to the by laws, the purpose of the STNCOA is to provide for the protection, general welfare and advancement of its members in good standing; to promote mutual aid between and among its members; and to promote, improve and advance through all lawful and democratic means the welfare, interests and conditions of employment to non-commissioned officers of the New Jersey State Police.


Executive Board

Dan Oliveira

Ken Lutz
Vice President Of Legislation

William Simonson
Vice President Of Development

Ryan Kauffmann
Vice President for Resolution

Billy Fisher
Secretary of Resolutions

Adam Kutepow

Kristopher Towman

Chris Menello
Sergeant At Arms

Brennan Foley
Sergeant At Arms